The Legal 500 Recognizes Fenwick Among Leading US Firms

Fenwick has again been recognized by The Legal 500 as one of the top law firms in the United States, with 16 Fenwick practices ranked as among the best in the country.

This year, 59 Fenwick lawyers were featured in at least one category, including four who are named Leading Lawyers, three Next Generation Lawyers and one Rising Star. The guide also honored four Fenwick partners in its Hall of Fame: corporate partners Douglas Cogen and Gordon Davidson and tax partners David Forst and James Fuller. The Hall of Fame list “highlights individuals who have received constant praise by their clients for continued excellence.”

Fenwick received the highest possible recognition from The Legal 500 for its work with venture capital and emerging companies, technology transactions and patent licensing. In addition, The Legal 500 honored 36 Fenwick lawyers and practice groups with new recognitions this year.

The complete list of Fenwick lawyers and practices recognized by The Le​gal 500 is as follows:

Securities Litigation: Defense
Jennifer Bretan
Michael Dicke
Catherine Kevane

Capital Markets: Equity Offerings - Advice to Issuers
Gordon Davidson
James Evans
Robert Freedman
Alan Smith

Capital Markets: Equity Offerings – Advice to Managers
Gordon Davidson
James Evans
Robert Freedman
Alan Smith

Andrew Bridges
David Hayes
Laurence Pulgram
Jennifer Stanley

Patents: Licensing
Stephen Gillespie
Jake Handy
Vejay Lalla
Stefano Quintini

Patents: Litigation (full coverage)
Robert Counihan
Adam Gahtan
Ryan Johnson
Kevin McGann
Jeffrey Oelke
Rajiv Patel
Michael Sacksteder
James Trainor

Patents: Prosecution (including re-examination and post-grant proceedings)
Michael Farn
Robert Hulse
Stuart Meyer
Rajiv Patel
Michael Sacksteder
Antonia Sequeira

Trademarks: Litigation
Sally Abel
Eric Ball
Jedediah Wakefield

M&A: Middle Market ($500m-999m)
Scott Behar
Douglas Cogen (Hall of Fame)
Stephen Fisher (Rising Star)
David Healy
Bomi Lee
David Michaels
Ken Myers(Next Generation Lawyer)
Ethan Skerry
Kris Withrow (Leading Lawyer)

Venture Capital and Emerging Companies
Sam Angus
Gordon Davidson (Hall of Fame)
Kristine Di Bacco (Next Generation Lawyer)
Michael Esquivel
Cindy Hess (Leading Lawyer)
Mark Leahy
Mark Stevens

Cyber Law (including data privacy and data protection)
James Gregoire
Jim Koenig
Tyler Newby
Barbara Sondag

Michael Brown
Daniel Friedberg
Jim Koenig
Alan Smith

Technology Transactions
Jake Handy (Leading Lawyer)
Vejay Lalla
Ralph Pais (Leading Lawyer)​
Stefano Quintini

International Tax
David Forst
James Fuller (Hall of Fame)
Adam Halpern
Larissa Neumann (Next Generation Lawyer)

US Taxes: Contentious
David Forst
James Fuller
Larissa Neumann (Next Generation Lawyer)

US Taxes: Non-Contentious
David Forst (Hall of Fame)
James Fuller (Hall of Fame)
Ora Grinberg
Larissa Neumann
Will Skinner
Julia Ushakova-Stein​​​​​